Organising Committee

Steering Committee

Jorge Gómez
Vice-President of Operations, South-Central Region, Codelco, Chile
Margaretha Scott
Director of WH Bryan Mining & Geology Research Centre, SMI, Australia
Mario Cedrón
Professor, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Carlos Barahona
Executive Director
Gecamin, Chile
Romke Kuyvenhoven
Technical Coordinator
Gecamin, Chile
Gonzalo Guaiquil
Executive Events Assistant
Gecamin, Chile
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Directing Members

Julio Díaz
Mine Manager, Minera Esperanza, Chile
Carlos Vega
General Manager, DGAMin, Chile

Advisory Committee

Carlos Ávila
Vice President of Mining Projects, BHP Billiton, Australia
Greg Baiden
Professor, School of Engineering Laurentian University, Canada
Fidel Báez
Manager of Underground Mine Project, Head Office - Codelco, Chile
Juan José Herrera
General Manager, Volcan Compañía Minera S.A.A, Peru
Omar Hernández
Coordinator of Innovation Programmes, InnovaChile Corfo, Chile
Fidel Kishimoto
Director, Glencore, Peru
Peter Knights
BMA Chair and Head of Division of Mining Engineering School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering, The University of Queensland, Australia
Juan Montes
Metalurgic Mining Planning Superintendent, División Andina, Chile
Juan Enrique Morales Jaramillo
Director del Centro de Innovación en Mineria, Universidad Adolfo Ibañez, Chile
Karin Olson Hoal
Research Professor Colorado School of Mines, USA, JK Tech, Australia
Carlos Pinto
Mine Manage, Minera Meridian, Chile
Marcos Povis
Planning Manager, Minera Milpo, Peru
Edson Ribeiro
Department Director for Strategic Planning and Project Evaluation, Vale S.A., Brazil
Raúl Veramendi
Geotechnical Superintendent , Southern Copper Corporation, Peru

Technical Committee

Sabry Abdel Sabour
Sr. Mineral Economist, Tetra Tech Wardrop, Canada
Ricardo Arias
Engineering Manager, DGAMin, Chile
Jorge Castillo
Northern Region Assistant Miining Manager, Cementos Bío-Bío, Chile
Xavier Emery
Professor and Researcher, Universidad de Chile
Gustavo Guiñez
Business Process Senior Analist, Anglo American, Chile
Ronald Guzmán
Academic, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Mauricio Larraín
Manager of Mining Resources and Development, El Teniente Division - Codelco, Chile
Julián Ortiz
Academic, Universidad de Chile
Rodrigo Pascual
Academic, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Javier Ruiz del Solar
Director Mining Technology Center, Universidad de Chile
Edmundo Tulcanaza
Consultant, Chile
Guillermo Turner-Saad
Executive Geometallurgical Consultant, CAE Mining, Australia